Gtir Motorsport club

Welcome to the largest Nissan Pulsar & Sunny GTI-R Forum. Masses of info, friendly members, cars for sale, lots of spares. Best forum on the net by far. Everything your gtir needs is here.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Gtir Motorsport club » General Discusion » Gtir related Discussion » What have I got

What have I got

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 What have I got on 17th April 2017, 9:01 am

typeritr

So I needed to buy a part for my current pulsar and I found a local guy who had a few parts for sale. He also had what i needed. I called up to him and found he had a full pulsar down the back of his shed. It was rust free and in a small bit of disrepair. He had taken it apart to restore it but it never happened and it ended up being left parked up. He wanted average money for the car. But also included a shed load of spare parts. I am new to the GTIR but thought to myself, If I was to buy this whole car and all the parts I could fully restore it properly as it has already had some work done and a few parts removed ready to go back on.

So I plan on selling my current pulsar which is coming back from rust restoration next week, and rebuild this one. To the point of my thread is I am wondering what arms i have here. I know i have the subframe but not sure yet what the others are. IT would help me plan my reassemble. I reckon this is a full rear apart from the drive shafts and hubs?
I plan on starting to underseal and reassemble in the next 2 weeks when i get time. But for now can people tell me what I have here

Also these came in the box of spares. and need them identified too if people can tell from pictures.

I am not sure if I made the right decision financially to buy the whole car or not as it is not the best of timing. I went from 0 GTIRs to 2 GTIRs and boxes of spare parts in 3 months.

2 Re: What have I got on 17th April 2017, 9:38 am

nomad

Admin
Admin